The National College Creative Industries was established as a Further Education Corporation under the Further and Higher Education Act 1992 and became incorporated on 1st September 2016. 

The statutory Instrument and Articles of Government ensure that the Governing Body acts in accordance with legislation by specifying the responsibilities of the Governing Body and the Principal; membership and arrangements for members' appointment; framework for the Governing Body's procedures and operation. The Instrument and Articles of Government are supplemented by the Governing Body's own Standing Orders and Code of Conduct.

If you wish to contact the Chair of the Governing Body, for any queries relating to Governance, or to contact any of our Governors please email melissa.drayson@creativeindustries.ac.uk or write c/o the Head of Governance, The Backstage Centre, High House Production Park, Vellacott Close, Purfleet, Essex, RM19 1RJ.

Our Governing Body comprises senior representatives from the Creative Industries, Education and Charitable sectors.  Our governors are:

  • Althea Efunshile CBE - Chair of the Governing Body
  • Bryan Raven - Vice Chair of the Governing Body/ Chair of Finance Committee
  • Sue Dare MBE - Principal and CEO
  • Marcus Davey CBE
  • Alex Fowles - Chair of the Audit Committee
  • Jamie Jefferson - Chair of the Employer Steering Group
  • Catherine Large OBE - Chair of the Standards Committee
  • Ros Parker
  • Claire Paul 
  • Fern Potter

Full governor bios are available here

The Governors Register of Interests can be obtained  on request from melissa.drayson@creativeindustries.ac.uk

Explore this section

  1. National College Constitution

    The National College for the Creative and Cultural Industries (Incorporation) Order 2016

    The National College for the Creative and Cultural Industries (Government) Regulations 2016