Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is a mandatory Committee of a Further Education Corporation.  Its role is to provide the Board of Governors with assurance about the effectiveness of the College's systems of internal control, risk management and corporate governors

Members of the Audit Committee are:

  • Alex Fowles (July 2017), Young Minds Director of Finance (Independent Senior Finance Professional) Non-Executive, Chair of Audit Committee
  • Bryan Raven, White Light Ltd. Managing Director Non-Executive Member        
  • Samanta Padalino, Co-opted Audit Committee Member Senior Civil Servant, Department for Work and Pensions

Full Committee terms of reference are available here